Ada St Belmont, NSW 2280   

  

Sailing Calendar

 
Saturday September 3
OPEN DAY

Non P/S Race Bay race for all Divisions

Followed by BBQ at Club

Wednesday September 7

1400 Clubhouse handicap start

Saturday September 10

START OF E. GRAHAME - COMMODORE SERIES 1

& SPRING P/S

P/S No 1 - Divisions -Bay Course

Etchells No 1 & 2 -Windward Leeward

Sponsor: PHILLIPS SAILS

 

Wednesday September 14

1400 Clubhouse handicap start

 

Saturday September 17

PULBAH RACE

P/S No 2 - Divisions -Pulbah Course

Etchells No 3 & 4 -Windward Leeward

Sponsor: J R MARINE

SERVICES

 

Wednesday September 21

1400 Clubhouse handicap start

Saturday September 24

R.K. ROBERTSON MEMORIAL TROPHY SERIES

RACE 1 – LMYC

P/S No 3 – LMYC RKR Course

Etchells No 5 & 6 -Windward Leeward

Sponsor: AUSTRALIAN BOAT BROKERS

Wednesday September 28

1400 Clubhouse handicap start

Saturday October 1

LONG WEEKEND

No Divisions or Class racing

 
Wednesday October 5

1500 Boat scratch start

 

Friday October 7

START OF FRIDAY TWILIGHT

1730 start

Sponsor: ZANG MEDIA

 
Saturday October 8

P/S No 4 - Divisions -Bay Course

Etchells No 7 & 8 -Windward Leeward

Sponsor: CRUSOE’S ON THE LAKE

 
Wednesday October 12

1500 Clubhouse handicap start

 

Friday October 14

1730 start

Sponsor: ZANG MEDIA

 

Saturday October 15

WILLIAM CHASELING PURSUIT SERIES RACE No.1

P/S No 5 - Divisions -Bay Course

Etchells No 9 & 10 -Windward Leeward

Sponsor: WILLIAM CHASELING ACCOUNTING

 
Wednesday October 19

1500 Clubhouse handicap start

 
Friday October 21

1730 start

Sponsor: ZANG MEDIA

 

Saturday October 22

LAST OF COMMODORE SERIES 1

P/S No 6 - Divisions -Bay Course

Etchells No 11 & 12 -Windward Leeward

Sponsor: ABSTRACT SIGNS

 

Wednesday October 26

1500 Clubhouse handicap start

 

Friday October 28

1800 start

Sponsor: ZANG MEDIA

 

Saturday October 29

R.K. ROBERTSON MEMORIAL TROPHY SERIES

RACE 2 – WASC

P/S No 7 – WASC RKR Course

 

START OF E.G. WELLINGS -      COMMODORE SERIES 2

Etchells No 13 & 14 -Windward Leeward

Sponsor: COASTAL

SHIPWRIGHT SERVICES

 
Wednesday November 2

1500 Boat scratch start

 

Friday November 4

LADIES SKIPPER RACE 1

1800 start

Sponsor: ZANG MEDIA

 

Saturday November 5

WINDWARD LEEWARD RACES

P/S No 8 & 9 – Windward Leeward

Etchells No 15 & 16 -Windward

Leeward

Sponsor: STEPHEN PEARSON

ELECTRICAL

 

Wednesday November 9

1500 Clubhouse handicap start

 

Friday November 11

1800 start

Sponsor: ZANG MEDIA

 

Saturday November 12

PULBAH RACE

P/S No 10 - Pulbah Course

Etchells No 17 & 18 -Windward Leeward

Sponsor: BRAVO MARINE

 

Wednesday November 16

1500 Clubhouse handicap start

 

Friday November 18

1800 start

Sponsor: ZANG MEDIA

 

Saturday November 19

OFFSHORE SERIES No 1

Course Redhead to Port Stephens

No racing for Divisions & Classes

 

Sunday November 20

OFFSHORE SERIES No 2

Course Port Stephens to Newcastle

 

Wednesday November 23

1500 Clubhouse handicap start

 

Friday November 25

1800 start

Sponsor: ZANG MEDIA

 

Saturday November 26

R.K. ROBERTSON MEMORIAL    TROPHY SERIES

RACE 3 - RMYC

P/S No 11 – RMYC RKR Course

Etchells No 19 & 20 -Windward Leeward

Sponsor: DFK CROSBIE

 

Wednesday November 30

LAST RACE OF WEDNESDAY

SPRING

1500 Clubhouse handicap start

 

Friday December 2

LADIES SKIPPER RACE 2

1800 start

Sponsor: ZANG MEDIA

 

Saturday December 3

WILLIAM CHASELING PURSUIT SERIES RACE No.2

LAST OF COMMODORE SERIES 2

P/S No 12 - Divisions -Bay Course

Etchells No 21 & 22 -Windward Leeward

Sponsor: MAYFAIR JEWELLERS

 

Wednesday December 7

FIRST RACE OF WEDNESDAY SUMMER

1500 Boat scratch start

 

Friday December 9

1800 start

Sponsor: ZANG MEDIA

 

Saturday December 10

START OF E.N. RAISBECK - COMMODORE SERIES 3 & SUMMER P/S

P/S No 13 - Divisions - Bay Course

Etchells No 23 & 24 -Windward Leeward

Sponsor: AON RISK SOLUTIONS

 

Wednesday December 14

1500 Clubhouse handicap start

 

Friday December 16

1800 start

Sponsor: ZANG MEDIA

 

Saturday December 17

LONG LAKE RACE

Non P/S Race

Etchells No 25 & 26 -Windward Leeward

Sponsor: McCOMBIE SHIPWRIGHT

 

Wednesday December 21

1500 Clubhouse handicap start

 

Friday December 23

1800 start

Sponsor: ZANG MEDIA

 

Saturday December 24

CHRISTMAS BREAK

No Divisions or Class racing

 

Wednesday December 28

1500 Clubhouse handicap start

 

Friday December 30

1800 start

Sponsor: ZANG MEDIA

 

Saturday December 31

NEW YEARS EVE

No Divisions or Class racing

 

Wednesday January 4

1500 Boat scratch start

 

Friday January 6

LADIES SKIPPER RACE 3

1800 start

Sponsor: ZANG MEDIA

 
Saturday January 7

SWEEPSTAKE RACE

No point score racing

 

Wednesday January 11

1500 Clubhouse handicap start

 

Friday January 13

1800 start

Sponsor: ZANG MEDIA

 

Saturday January 14

PULBAH RACE

P/S No 14 Divisions Pulbah Course

Etchells No 27 & 28- Windward Leeward

Sponsor: Gerry Wubbels Automatics

 

Wednesday January 18

1500 Clubhouse handicap start

 

Friday January 20

1800 Start

Sponsor: ZANG MEDIA

 

Saturday January 21

R.K. ROBERTSON MEMORIAL TROPHY SERIES

RACE 4 – RMYC

P/S No 15 Divisions – RMYC RKR Course

Etchells No 29 & 30 -Windward Leeward

Sponsor: R&M INSURANCE

 

Wednesday January 25

1500 Clubhouse handicap start

 

Thursday January 26

Australia Day Race WASC

 

Friday January 27

1800 start

Sponsor: ZANG MEDIA

 

Saturday January 28

OFFSHORE SERIES No.3

LMYC/NCYC Friendship Cup

No divisions or class racing

 

Sunday January 29

OFFSHORE SERIES No.4

Cops No.4

 

Wednesday February 1

1500 Boat scratch start.

 

Friday February 3

LADIES SKIPPER RACE 4

1800 start

Sponsor: ZANG MEDIA

 

Saturday February 4

WINDWARD LEEWARD RACES

P/S No 16 & 17 Divisions

Course – Division & Etchells – Windward Leeward

Etchells No 31 & 32

Sponsor: HILLIER’S ADVISORS

 

Wednesday February 8

1500 Clubhouse handicap start

 

Friday February 10

1800 start

Sponsor: ZANG MEDIA

 

Saturday February 11

WILLIAM CHASELING PURSUIT SERIES RACE No.3

P/S No 18 - Divisions Bay Course

 

LAST RACE COMMODORE SERIES 3

Etchells No 33 & 34 -Windward Leeward

Sponsor: MARMONG POINT

MARINA

 

Wednesday February 15
LAST RACE OF WEDNESDAY

SUMMER

1500 Clubhouse handicap start

 

Thursday February 16

INSTITUTE CHARTERED ACCOUNTANTS RACE DAY

 

Friday February 17

1800 start

Sponsor: ZANG MEDIA

 

Saturday February 18

LAKEFEST REGATTA INCORPORATING:

HEAVEN CAN WAIT REGATTA

Divisions – no programed racing

Etchells No 35 & 36 – Windward Leeward

 

Tuesday February 21

LAKEFEST RTC GROUP REGATTA

 

Wednesday February 22

LAKEFEST RTC GROUP REGATTA

No Wednesday racing

 

Friday February 24

LAKEFEST FRIDAY TWILIGHTRACE

RACE - WASC

Saturday February 25

R.K. ROBERTSON MEMORIAL TROPHY SERIES

RACE 5 – WASC

Divisions No.19 – WASC RKR Course

 

START OF N.D. RUNDLE- COMMODORE SERIES 4

Etchells No 37 & 38 -Windward Leeward

Sponsor: MACQUARIE MOORINGS

Wednesday March 1

START OF WEDNESDAY AUTUMN POINTSCORE

1500 Scratch boat start

 

Friday March 3

LADIES SKIPPER RACE 5

1800 start

Sponsor: ZANG MEDIA

 

Saturday March 4

OFFSHORE SERIES 5

Cops No.5 - Pittwater

No divisions or class racing

 

Sunday March 5

OFFSHORE SERIES No.6

COPS NO.6

 

Wednesday March 8

1500 Clubhouse handicap start

 

Friday March 10

1800 start

Sponsor: ZANG MEDIA

Saturday March 11

WILLIAM CHASELING PURSUIT SERIES RACE No.4

P/S No 20 - Divisions -Bay Course

Etchells No 39 & 40 -Windward Leeward

Sponsor: WILLIAM CHASELING ACCOUNTING

Wednesday March 15

1500 Clubhouse handicap start

 

Friday March 17

1730 start

Sponsor: ZANG MEDIA

Saturday March 18

R.K. ROBERTSON MEMORIAL TROPHY SERIES

RACE 6 – LMYC

P/S No 21 Divisions – LMYC RKR Course

Etchells No 41 & 42 -Windward Leeward

Sponsor: AUSTRALIAN BOAT BROKERS

Wednesday March 22

1500 Clubhouse handicap start

 

Friday March 24

1730 start

Sponsor: ZANG MEDIA

 

Saturday March 25

WINDWARD LEEWARD RACES

P/S No 22 & 23 Divisions

Course – Division & Etchells – Windward Leeward

Etchells No 43 & 44

Sponsor: BELMONT SMASH REPAIRS

 

Wednesday March 29

1500 Clubhouse handicap start

 

Friday March 31

LAST TWILIGHT

1730 start.

Sponsor: ZANG MEDIA

 

Saturday April 1

LAST RACE COMMODORE SERIES 4

LAST RACE OF SUMMER P/S

P/S No 24 Divisions Bay Course

Etchells No 45 & 46 – Windward Leeward

Sponsor: COULIN MARINE TRIM

 

Wednesday April 5

1400 Clubhouse handicap start

 

Wednesday April 12

1400 Clubhouse handicap start

NOTE: WEDNESDAY RACING CONTINUES THROUGHOUT THE YEAR

 

Friday April 14

Good Friday Race
1400 start

Sponsor: ZANG MEDIA

 

Saturday May 6 2017

PRESENTATION NIGHT

All Divisions and Classes

 

Sunday May 21 2017

WINTER SERIES STARTS

11 races

No sailing on June long weekend.