# LMYC WINDWARRIOR

# Monthly Update

# 1/3/2024

#### SCRATCH AND PERFORMANCE RACING

February racing was sailed in light north east to south east sea breezes.

After 12 regattas and 4 drops Dave Anstey won the summer series beating Brad Quiggin second, with Paul Morrish and Adam Cooke equal third. In the performance racing Simon Griffiths sailed consistently to finish first, ahead of Marshall Harper second and Eric Law third.

In the yearly scratch pointscore series Dave Anstey is leading Adam Cooke second, with Brad Quiggin third. In the performance competition Eric Law leads Marshall Harper second and Simon Griffiths third.

# **PURSUIT RACING**

The seventeenth and eighteenth rounds of the Orrell Cup were sailed on the 1st and 15th of February. On both days the winner was Chris Villa. Eric Law is still ahead in this series closely followed by Dave Anstey second and Simon Griffiths third.

# LAKEFEST 2024 REGATTA

Twelve competitors started in the Lakefest Regatta on Sunday 18<sup>th</sup> February. A two fleet system was used where 8 boats sailed in two different heats with a combined result counting as a race. A match racing series was also held. Paul Morrish was the winner of both events. Results can be found on our website.

# SUMMER SERIES STATISTICS

There was a total of 19 individual competitors with an average of 12 competitors per regatta. There was one competitor who competed in all available regattas. A total of 109 pointscore races and 18 pursuit races were sailed giving a combined total of 127 races that were sailed in our Summer series.

Marshall Harper